Changing Site Settings
One of the most important aspects of managing the site initially is ensuring that the site settings are correctly configured.
Site settings can be found on the “Administration” tab under the “Site Administration” heading, and clicking on the “Edit site settings” option.
The site settings are broken up into several different sections which should make them easier to find. The function and purpose of each of these settings are discussed elsewhere in the manual.
Once you have changed the settings, click on the “Save Settings” button at the bottom of the screen to save your changes.
Each time a setting is changed, the system administrator, as configured in the settings, is e-mailed. If the system administrator’s address is changed, the old address is used for the confirmation e-mail.